British Arrows Awards 2016 Jury

A new Chair of the Jury is chosen for each show by the British Arrows Board of Directors. It is the Chair’s responsibility to assemble their elite 20-strong jury and to chair the judging days. The Chair does not cast a vote. 

Judging takes place over three days in a screening room in Soho, where all the judges assemble to view every entry and vote via a confidential electronic voting system.

At the end of the final judging day, the jury are led into a debate by the Chair, and as a whole, they choose Commercial of the Year.

The judges are not informed of which commercials have won gold, silver or bronze arrows.


Helen Calcraft, Founding Partner, Lucky Generals
Rosie Arnold (CHAIRWOMAN), Deputy ECD, BBH
Kate Stanners, CCO, Saatchi & Saatchi
Jason Lawes, Creative Director


Fergus Brown, MD, Smuggler
Alex Grieve, ECD, AMVBBDO
Trudy Waldron, Director of Integrated Production, MullenLowe
Lucinda Ker, Producer, adam&eveDDB
Laurent Simon, ECD, BBC Creative
Sally Campbell, Founder, Somesuch
Abbi Tarrant, Head of Content, mcgarrybowen


John Murrell, Founder & MD, Finger Music
Matt Waller, ECD, BMB
Stephen Brierley, EP / MD, Park Pictures
Hollie Newton, ECD, Sunshine
Laura Sampedro, Creative Director, Wieden+Kennedy


Steve Reeves, Director / Founding Partner, Another Film Company
Indy Selvarajah, Creative, Brothers and Sisters
Rasmus Smith Bech, Creative, Grey
Claire Farrant, Marketing Director, Lidl UK
Luke Taylor, Director (Us), Academy


Michelle McEttrick, Group Brand Director, Tesco