Diageo, Guinness, "Surfer" made for Abbott Mead Vickers BBDO by Academy, directed by Jonathan Glazer.
  • Advertising Agency
    Abbott Mead Vickers BBDO
  • Creative Director
    Peter Souter
  • Art Director / Creative
    Walter Campbell
  • Copywriter / Creative
    Tom Carty
  • Agency TV Producer
    Yvonne Chalkley
  • Account Director
    Gavin Thomson
  • Client Supervisor
    Gary Haigh
  • Production Company
  • Director
    Jonathan Glazer
  • Producer
    Nick Morris
  • Cinematographers
    Ivan Bird, Don King (water), Lee Allison (aerial)
  • Production Designer
    Ben Myhill
  • Editor
    Computer Film Company
  • Editor
    Sam Sneade at Sam Sneade Editing
  • VFX Artists
    Gavin Toomey, Alex Payman and Joe Pavlo
  • Sound Design
    Johnny Burns
  • Music Written by
    Paul Daley and Neil Barnes from Leftfield Wave
  • Film Processed At
    Soho Images
Awards 2000
  • Original Award Name
    The ITV Award (For The Best Television Commercial Of The Year)
  • Chairman of the Jury
    Robert Campbell
  • Members of the Jury
    Richard Flintham, Fallon McElligot
    Jeremy Craigen, BMP DDB
    Tony Cox, Abbott Mead Vickers BBDO
    Paul Shearer, Euro RSCG Wnek Gosper
    Axel Chaldecott, HHCL & Partners
    Tiger Savage, M&C Saatchi
    James Studholme, Blink Productions
    Cathy Green, Stark Films
    Daniel Barber, Rose Hackney Barber
    Paul Weiland, Paul Weiland Film Company
    Kevin Thomas, Godman
    Owen Griffiths, Zoo and Jungle Studios
    Alison Copus, Virgin Atlantic Airways
    Marion Rose, NSPCC
    Toby Constantine, Talkcast Corporation
    Jacqui Davies, van den Bergh Food
    Christine Walker, Walker Media