Volkswagen, Affordability, "Lamp Post" made for BMP DDB by Outsider, directed by Paul Gay.
  • Advertising Agency
  • Art Director / Creative
    Andrew Fraser
  • Copywriter / Creative
    Andrew Fraser
  • Agency TV Producer
    Howard Spivey
  • Account Director
    Lucy Farey-Jones
  • Client Supervisor
    Nigel Brotherton
  • Production Company
  • Director
    Paul Gay
  • Producers
    Robert Campbell and Jason Kemp
  • Cinematographer
    Barry Ackroyd
Awards 1998
  • Original Award Name
    The ITV Award (For The Best Television Commercial Of The Year)
  • Chairman of the Jury
    James Lowther
  • Members of the Jury
    Amanda le Roux, Levi Strauss
    Chas Bayfield, HHCL & Partners
    Chris Palmer, Gorgeous Enterprises
    Claire Dobbie, Nike
    Daniel Kleinman, Limelight
    David Atter, Turner Entertainment
    Graham Fink, Paul Weiland Film Company
    Helen Langridge, hla
    Jay Pond-Jones, Bates Dorland
    Jeff Stark, Stark Films
    Nigel Brotherton, Volkswagen
    Pat Doherty, Bartle Bogle Hegarty
    Paul Weinberger, Lowe Howard-Spink
    Peter Buchanan, COI
    Peter Souter, Abbott Mead Vickers BBDO
    Simon Rhodes, PPP Healthcare
    Will Farquhar, Leagas Delaney